Working on a Friday night.

But don’t you dare cry for me– I’m sitting with my laptop on the deck in my jammies with a Yazoo in hand, listening to Stan Getz while I write sappy, over-the-top product descriptions for a line of dolls to be sold in the Southeast’s favorite General Store.

Andy’s five feet away in the office with the windows and door open, throwing a little light my way and editing a big project, making good progress.

We’re in this together, I reckon. This is just how it looks from now on and I love it already.

One comment

  1. Snee

    I can’t even begin to tell you how proud i am if you. Your talent astounds me to no end. I am sitting on the deck laughing and crying at you sincere ability to be enourmously honest and entertaining while describing such seemingly mundane life moments. I am your biggest fan. Lovesnee

Leave a Reply

